RSS Feed

Out in the World – Council Bluffs Public Library

Posted on

There are many awesome things about our public library in Council Bluffs.  Here are my top two favorite things (besides the piles of books, movies and music, of course)!

1.  Our library has a memorial magazine trade.  Bring your old magazines, and pick out an old one that someone else bought. I simply hate throwing away my magazines and while recycling them is great, if they get used several times before they are recycled then I’m a much happier duck!

2. The Council Bluffs Public library kindly invited me to display my jewelry and other accessories including a linocut print and my unique garden markers.  I’ll be on display through February.   I have several pieces there now and will change them throughout January and February.  Here is one of the pieces:

CIMG5193

If you want to see the rest, you’ll just have to go check it out!

Winter is the coziest time to read, so head on over, grab a book, take a peek at my display and unload all your old magazines!

After you check it out, I’d love to hear your thoughts either here or on my Facebook Page.

Leave a Reply

