RSS Feed

Wrinkly and Perfect

Posted on

Far away in the sunshine are my highest aspirations. I may not reach them, but I can look up and see their beauty, believe in them, and try to follow where they lead. Louisa May Alcott

I’ve been gone for a few weeks.  Sorry.  I recently became an Aunt and I may be the proudest Aunt there ever was.  As this new little man has entered our lives, I’ve been contemplating the kind of person he’ll become.  I’m sure it will greatly depend on the people he is around.  This drives me more than ever to continue in the direction of my dreams.  It makes me want to work hard and accomplish my goals so that he can have one more great example of a life filled with success.  By success, I mean a life filled with wonderment, happiness, motivation, nature and most of all love.    

While hiking this weekend, I had a little thought while admiring brand new leaves sprouting onto a branch.  When we are born, we are fresh and vibrant and a little wrinkly, but perfect.

With good examples from neighboring trees and branches (Mothers, fathers, Aunts, Uncles, etc.) look what we can grow up to be!

I’m so excited to see the path that this new little branch of our family tree will take. 

6 responses »

  1. What a great blog – some day you can show it to him.

    Reply
  2. Congratulations Auntie! 🙂

    Reply
  3. What a beautiful reflection, Mandy! Much love to your new little branch of the family tree!

    : ) Davina

    Reply

Leave a Reply

