RSS Feed

I’m not the best at everything

Along my business journey, several people have told me that one of the most important lessons to learn is that you are not the best at everything.  Prior to opening a business, I heard these words come out of my mouth quite often:  “It’ll be easier and cheaper if I just do it myself”.  Sometimes that still is true.  I have realized though that there are times when it is easier and cheaper to hire someone to do things, even in a handmade business.

For the first time in many years, I am not doing my own taxes. *sigh of relief!*  I went for an appointment today.  With a quick glance at my last tax return, my tax genius found several areas that I had missed out on deductions.  (If you need someone who specializes in small business accounting in the Omaha area, you can find her here.)

Sharing some of the workload allows me the time to focus on what I think is most important… making beautiful jewelry.

What’s one thing that you think someone else could do better than you?

Leave a Reply

