RSS Feed

Giveaway Winner Announced and… Resolution? Oh well, I’ll start again next year.

Posted on

Read to the end to find out if you are the winner of the first ever, McCloud Designs  giveaway!

Giveaway Prize

Well it’s February 6, 2012.  I’m not sure how the month of January flew by so fast.  I’m happy to report that my goal of writing in my food journal everyday has been successful.  By successful, I mean that I have written everything that I eat down (good and bad).  Whew, there have been some bad days, but my resolution was to write it down either way, so I’m pleased to report success.

I must admit though that there are many years where I came up with a not so successful resolution.  These never work for me: “Lose Weight”, “Exercise More”, “Be a better person”.  At the beginning of the year I wrote about amending your resolution to something that you can actually achieve and a few steps to do so.  Here is  link to that post:  Happy New Year:  It’s Okay to Amend your Resolution.

Today, I want to offer a simple bit of encouragement.  If you’ve had trouble keeping your resolution, It is still okay to make changes to it.  Make it specific and easy to do.  Plus, it has to be something that you really want or need (or at least will lead to something that you want or need).

Now is the time.  Do not wait until next year.  Do not wait until next week.  Do not wait until tomorrow.

If you’ve fallen off of your life’s wagon, first make sure that it is headed in the right direction.  Then hop back on right away.   Life’s wagon take us where we want to go faster and you don’t want to be left behind.

AND NOW….

THE MOMENT YOU’VE BEEN WAITING FOR….

Put your hands together for the first ever McCloud Designs Giveaway Winner…

DONNA G.

Congratulations Donna!  Check your email for details on how to claim your prize!

If you didn’t win this time, don’t worry, make sure to stay subscribed  here on my blog, and check out my Facebook page  often for new Giveaways, coupons and specials for my Etsy Shop!  I also made two of this design and you can still purchase it in my Etsy Shop (earrings and necklace sold separately).

2 responses »

  1. You cannot eat an elephant in a single bite.
    Author unknown
    said another way…
    “Divide each difficulty into as many parts as is feasible and necessary to resolve it.”
    Rene DeCartes

    Reply

Leave a Reply

